Medicine ball to the head!

Oct - 19 2023 | By

        I am going to tell you a story, in the year 2021, a day in May on Thursday…                     I just got to school, I am in Mrs Perdues Class, I was her fantastic frog of the day. Fantastic frog: Mrs Perdues Happy helper for the day, turn paperwork in, push the lunch cart, and turn in… Attendance! I was that for the day. I had just started my 2 minutes of morning I ready. I did so much I made 3 minutes. I turned in the attendance. Then we have morning meeting.                                                                      Morning meeting: When we tell our favorite something, we tell what we did the other day. And we answer a question. Mrs.Perdue would tell us the news for the morning. I thought it would be such a great day. And then we started math time.

        Morning math was on our computers.  We would do I-ready for about 10 to 5 minutes, usually 10 or above.  Mrs Perdue  said, “Math time.”

       “Okay” The class said in unison with me. We started  our i-Ready math. After that we did daily 5. my  3 daily 5 choices were… Writing, buddy reading, and listen to  reading. Then We did Writers Workshop. We will write a paper book. It was kind of cool for my age.

     “ Morgan”, Miss Perdue said.

“Yes”,  I said.

then Mrs. Perdue said, “I want to check in with your reading Morgan.”

     “Okay,” I said.

    I wondered what book miss Perdue’s going to  test me on. She usually test me on books that are kind of easy for me. I really hope this one is not easy at all. I had to read the story too many pets. It was a little too easy  then I wanted it. But I deal with it. Because I was a  good person! Mrs Perdue  said that I was good on reading level Q. I was so happy that I was on reading level Q. Reading level Q was a good reading level. After that we headed off for PE. 

         We started in the line I was the line leader of A line,  there was also a B line. We started down the hall to the PE room.  PE room:gymnasium,   we got to PE and I went to my home base. It was the spot I would sit on the gym floor listening to Mr Stevenson,  our  PE teacher. We were going to be doing stations. The stations were…  jump roping, using a hula hoop,hoping, stretching, catching, and tossing a Medicine ball at the wall. a Medicine ball is a crazy heavy ball . It is really heavy. Then he paired us in groups of 4. The people in my group were…Ocean, Gloria, Hailey, And me Morgan. We started with jump roping. After that we went to stretching, then catching, then we will tossing medicine balls at the wall. Hailey  went to go get some water. And Gloria went to the bathroom. 

        Ocean and I were the only ones left in our group. Hailey and Gloria were doing something. So it was ocean and I. We started to through the Medicine balls at the wall. We were being a little bit ridiculous and  seeing who can throw there’s the hardest on the wall. It became a little bit of a silly competition. the competition had just began. It was funny. We were just tossing them at the wall. We would say “oh no you got it I’m mad” or something like that. It was really fun. Ocean accidentally threw his too hard on the wall…  BAM. it hit the wall so hard it bounced off too hard. it hit me in the head. It hit me on The head. yes yes,IT HIT ME ON THE HEAD. It really hurts but I was lucky I didn’t go to the nurse. I was a strong person so I did not go to the nurse office at all. It helps that I SAID “ouch”.  

       It still hurt all day. Well it hurt  for part of the day, Mr Stevenson asked me if I should go to the nurse, I said “no I don’t need to”.  I didn’t need to go to the nurse at all.I Got back to class after PE. Then since it was a good day Mrs. Perdue had us do Mystery Science with Mr Doug. Today’s science lesson was about… Weight, and how heavy something is. I thought, this should be connected to PE. I just got hit in the head with a Medicine ball. I mean it didn’t have anything to do with Medicine balls but, it was so kind of connected to how heavy the Medicine ball was. I tried not to think about the Medicine ball and my head. I thought if I think about it too much my head will start to hurt. I don’t want my head to hurt at all. We kept on learning about how heavy something is and the weight of it in science. 

 

3 Comments

  1. Meredith Jenks says:

    Wow! A day in the school life of Miss Morgan sounds pretty interesting!

  2. Carrie Im says:

    Wow, Morgan!! I loved your vocabulary. My favorite thing about your blog was how I could hear your voice in your writing. Your details made me feel like I was there with you. Great job!

  3. perkiec97 says:

    I don’t think I was thare but it soands like it hurt!



Write you response




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar