Because of apple Juice

Nov - 29 2023 | By

 

        To begin,      this is the year of 2023. A day in October.   the 25th on a Tuesday.

 We had just got to school, Marina was a crossing guard so we got there early. But we got there early too because it was a  choir day. It was awesome. Marina had to leave early because she was a crossing guard so she doesn’t get the full time of choir. it was a fun day we learned our first song. The song was called a rainbow of peace. Marina left 5 minutes in choir.  Choir was 15 minutes. After that I saw one of my friends from second grade. she was a fourth grader now. Her name was Gabi. Gabi  and l best friends last year. My other best was Quinn. But Quinn decided to do home school, so Gabi was sad. Gabi and I saw each other so we decided to walk back to class together. I am in portable 2, and Gabi is in portable 1, are classrooms are right next to each other.

Meanwhile, Reese was walking back with Erin. Erin and Reese saw Gabi and Me to. Then Erin hurried up and walked to class and then Gabi me and Reese walked to class. Gabi Went in portable 1. and Reese and I went in Portable 2. we got in and I started success in celebration. I chose slide 8 to work on. I didn’t get the breakfast in the classroom because I did not think I needed it. But Reese, she wanted to get the breakfast so she got it.The breakfast was chocolate  waffles, Apple slices, and apple juice. We have this thing on our classroom called the  share table. It’s if you don’t want something in the breakfast, you can put it on the share table where somebody else can eat it. Reese ate all the things but she wanted and another Apple juice. She grabbed another apple juice off the  share table. she was sucking it down and  reading her book.

 

Reese  said “ This Book Is Awesome,”  she was very impressed in the book. Bridget, one of my classmates  was in my table group.   She put her name on the would you rather, and sat back down. she shook the table when she sat down. Reese was drinking her apple juice then. As soon as the table shook, Reese bumped her arm on the table and the apple juice container exploded.  all over my desk. it was all over my desk. my desk was covered from  desk legs to wooden top, with apple juice. her apple juice soaked the edge of my book  Apple juice got wet the bottom of my computer. and I almost got apple juice on my lap. apple juice covered my desk. I said

“ Reese  what happened,” 

and she said “ Bridget accidentally shook the table And I accidentally spilled. At least it’s water I said.  Reese swallowed hard. and she made a relief face. then I said “ “wait, was it  water?” 

“no,” Reese said.

“ What is it,” I said. 

“ apple juice,” Reese said. 

“Nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo,” I said.

 

“Apple Juice,are you sure,” said

“Yes,”  said Reese. “

Noooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo,” I said.

“He,he,” Reese said. “All go get some paper towels,” she said again. Erin, kinzly and Reese, all helped me clean up the apple juice spill. The apple juice got edge of my book soaked, my clever badge, and my computer holder. My computer holder is the thing that lets me flip my computer into a tablet. Then I said, “At least  it didn’t soak my pants.” Then Reese said, “I’m really sorry,” “It was a total accident,” I said. “Okay,” Reese said.   

 

Reese still looked sad. It looked like she still thought it was her fault. But it wasn’t. To me it was Brighid’s fault  but then again it wasn’t. It was also Reese’s fault for sloshing it. But then again it wasn’t. Now I didn’t know who to blame, so I blamed no one. I was very surprised Mrs. Novy didn’t notice anything or say anything. Very VERY surprising!  Mrs. Novy Hadn’t said anything. She walked past but she hadn’t said anything. ANYTHING!!!!!!!  Reese,Me (Morgan),Kinzley and Erin, all didn’t tell Mrs. Novy, apparently. And I think Brighid didn’t Notice or something.  After that we did success and celebrations. I am kind of surprised that I didn’t write what just happened. Meanwhile Reese told it on success and celebrations, it was quite funny. Then I said “Quite,” quietly. It was very fun. And I’m glad I had friends to help clean that mess up.

Write you response




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar